Community Oriented Policing

The Elkhart County Sheriff's Office uses community oriented policing by creating and building partnerships in the community to develop strategies to stay proactive in addressing a variety of public safety issues throughout the county. These officers are our key members in our community oriented policing initiative.

Baugo Twp. - Ptl. Derek Lundgren
Cleveland Twp. - Cpl. Andrew Ahlersmeyer
Concord Twp. - Detective Kevin Miller
Elkhart Twp. and Clinton Twp. - Ptl. Casey Polachek
Jackson Twp. and Benton Twp. - Ptl. Dustin Sahlhoff
Osolo Twp - Ptl. Todd Horner
Washington Twp. - Detective Norma Alber
York Twp. - Detective Joe Pinch

More information on community policing initiatives can be found in an downloadable PDF here.